To delete a VLL service

CAUTION 

CAUTION

Service disruption

Deleting a service may result in a service disruption for customers.

Consider the implication of deleting the service before proceeding.

Steps
 
1 

Choose Manage→Service→Services from the NFM-P main menu. The Manage Services form opens.


2 

As required, configure the filter criteria to locate the service or range of services to be deleted. A list of services appears.


3 

Choose a service or a range of services from the list.


4 

Click Delete. A warning form appears. This message is dynamic based on the priority of the service. Perform one of the following:

  1. For services with a low priority, go to Step 5 .

  2. For services with a medium priority, configure the “Enter the highest priority of the service being deleted” text field by typing: Medium. Go to Step 5 .

  3. For services with a high priority, configure the “Enter the highest priority of the service being deleted” text field by typing: High. Go to Step 5 .


5 

For all services regardless of how their priority is configured, acknowledge the check box that prompts you confirm that you understand the implications of deleting the service.

Note: If you select multiple services with different priorities, you must enter the highest priority level of selected services before you can delete the services.


6 

Click Yes to confirm the action. The service is deleted and removed from the list.


7 

Close the Manage Services form.

End of steps